Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Josh Hemphill

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Josh Hemphill

4.9 out of 5 (213 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Billy Squailia

Billy Squailia

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"So far they showed me that they are hard working and very competitive prices"
Profile photo of Tim Lee

Tim Lee

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to talk and deal with!!"
Profile photo of Lynn Wutzke

Lynn Wutzke

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really enjoy my interaction with this State Farm office."
Profile photo of Holly Mayo

Holly Mayo

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just got done getting bids from several different insurance agencies because my car and home ins. needed updating. Each agency had personable and professional agents. Nevertheless you know you’ve found someone extraordinary when she listens and fine tunes a policy to give me the very best coverage. Liliana Lopez is more than an excellent agent—-indeed, she is the gold standard in my opinion. Did I mention she is a young woman who is wise beyond her years? This young woman has already left such a positive impression and she is going to continue to impact people’s lives for the better. She has my utmost respect and an unwavering endorsement."
Profile photo of Scott Stooksbury

Scott Stooksbury

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love the Fact that State Farm is Local and very Customer Friendly! I had State Farm Previously but I moved to another State and had to Cancel. I am back Home and Dropped Geico and CHOSE State Farm because I can talk to a real person and have more benefits, more Bang for the Buck!"
Profile photo of Beth Gilbert

Beth Gilbert

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very caring and professional.. saved me $400 a month over my current provider.. thanks so much"
Profile photo of tony coker

tony coker

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice people to work with"
Profile photo of Kim Merrick

Kim Merrick

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Liliana is the sweetest, most compassionate lady I've ever had the pleasure of talking to. She listened to what I needed and got right on it!! My documents were emailed to me within 10 minutes. I also love the fact that the office is right here in Powell!! If you need insurance, talk to this lady right here! I think you will be just as pleased as I am!!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Hall

Kimberly Hall

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Liliana Lopez is amazing!!! She is super sweet and very easy to talk to. She explained everything to me and always answered my questions no matter how crazy they were. She went above and beyond to make sure I got the best policy at the best price!! She made my switch so easy! I have already recommended her to my family and plan to recommend her to others!! I'm very happy with State Farm, Liliana and my new insurance!! Thank you Liliana Lopez for all you done!!"
Profile photo of Noah Haney

Noah Haney

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"The lady that sold me on state farm dud a wonderful job helping me with my need sold me when i wasn't looking very hard thank you very much to this lady"
Profile photo of Steven Gordon

Steven Gordon

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best staff ever."
Profile photo of Toi Melvin

Toi Melvin

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service"
Profile photo of Professor Sandra Young

Professor Sandra Young

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hello friends and neighbors, I just made the switch to State Farm Insurance from another Insurance Company and I couldn’t be happier! I am now saving a lot more money each month with the benefit of receiving more coverage! My agent, Josh Hemphill and his professional team at State Farm Insurance in Powell, TN are awesome, making, my entire experience with switching everything over to State Farm Insurance so easy! I currently have Auto, Renter’s, and Personal Liability Umbrella coverage! So, go for it, you will be glad to have the peace of mind knowing you and your family’s insurance needs are in the best hands! Have an awesome summer and do stay safe! Prof. Sandra Young Law & Justice Studies ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~"
Profile photo of Nicholas Moyer

Nicholas Moyer

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lopez was awsome some of the best customer service I've ever had my wife and I was very pleased and Josh did well also."
Profile photo of Juan Solis

Juan Solis

July 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"When I contacted them to insure my cars after 5 minutes they called me back, to make a claim I called them 3 times, they do not answer and they do not return the calls. I have a week waiting and they still don't have time to return the call"
Profile photo of Misty Bettis

Misty Bettis

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the nicest people you will ever meet. I can't thank them enough for helping me and my husband out with the different insurance we both needed and at a price my family could afford. They even took the time to just sit and talk with you and make you feel so welcomed. And they even explain the insurance we have. I would recommend them to anyone."
Profile photo of Alex Kear

Alex Kear

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great group of people that always goes above and beyond to try and meet your needs."
Profile photo of Wendy Rhodey

Wendy Rhodey

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love Liliana and Justin down home, confident and worthy."
Profile photo of Elly Nelson

Elly Nelson

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience at State Farm. Liliana made things so simple, and fast. She explained everything to me wonderfully and answered all my questions. This is my first time getting insurance on my own, and I was pretty nervous, and didn’t really know anything at all. I was on the fence about which company to choose for my insurance, because we all know finding the right one is pretty important. Liliana won me over. Thanks to her I’ll be sticking with State Farm."
Profile photo of Judy Tilley

Judy Tilley

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh, Hilary, and the Powell team helped me define exactly the coverages I needed, with competitive pricing, and even exploring other insurance needs beyond just auto. The personal experience provided made all the difference! I can recommend Josh and his staff 100%. Make the call!"
Profile photo of MT-NL T

MT-NL T

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Liliana Lopez is Excellent Agent. Used to be in Progressive so many years & had no idea how much I was overpaying and under covered I was with my car insurance. Liliana made it easy for me to switch to AllState. I also got a Life Insurance which I truly appreciate for my peace of mind for my family. This is a Great Office & Friendly Professional Staff. Great Experience & Website Easy to Follow. I Highly Recommend It ✨"
Profile photo of Meghan Courtney

Meghan Courtney

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance I have ever had! Justin is always there to help and answer any questions I may have. Very helpful and was able to help when everyone else couldn’t. Got a better deal and more affordable than the other offices I spoke with. Very excited to do business with this office. Thanks guys for all your help!"
Profile photo of Rachel Rollick

Rachel Rollick

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been my first pleasant experience with insurance. Hilary has been exceedingly helpful with anything that I need and I am so happy with my rates! I truly feel taken care of there."
Profile photo of John Anderson

John Anderson

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Some of the best insurance folks I've ever dealt with, and saved me a fair bit of money on my premiums. Service is great! They take care of you when there's an accident, and that friendly help at a stressful time (meaning when you have a claim) is truly good fot xustomers business. Josh Hemphll is ranked in the top ten percent of insurance agents, and it shows. They are excellent at helping customers and explaining any answers to any questions you may have. And, no kidding, they really have saved me money!"
Profile photo of Anita Hutsell

Anita Hutsell

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are so glad we made an intelligent move to an awesome group of people who have been extremely patient, kind and most importantly very knowledgeable about the insurance profession in general! We gained more automobile coverage and an added coverage that we could not afford with previous insurer. So we are overly satisfied with our new policy! Thanks Justin and all at Josh Hemphill’s Stste Farm !!"