Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Josh Hemphill

State Farm® Insurance Agent Josh Hemphill

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (236 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jerry M

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Josh was friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable about the details of the various types of coverage available."
Profile photo of Raymond Pride

Raymond Pride

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"I talked to an agent named Hillary which was very understanding and explain things very clearly to me I wish they had more agents like her thank you State farm"

Billy Goodson

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Liliana was awesome! Very professional and courteous. She answered all of my questions and explained everything well!"

Cody Wyoming

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"Liliana Lopez made very clear and understandable explanations. Extremely satisfied with her customer service. When bosses look to encourage other employees to be better than good, but to be great; Miss Lopez sets the standard."

Kimberly Lane

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have car and rental insurance. They are a really good company to be with."

Tim Lee

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always super friendly and helpful when I call!!"

Aaron Hanna

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Liliana Lopez is courteous and professional, through and through. She answered all my questions clearly and concisely so I didn't have any doubts or concerns when I left. In fact, she followed up with us to make sure we were satisfied. Best of all, we saved $1k on home insurance and hundreds on auto."

MsAbreea J

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hiliary was so amazing and helpful at getting me the best price for my car and rental insurance. Love this team for helping their customers save some money."

Melissa Thompson

November 28, 2022

3  out of  5
"People at Josh Hemphill office were very nice. However the claims department are horrible. They just put you on hold for 45 minutes then they transfer to someone else who puts you on hold. I went through 5 people before my question was answered."

Roberta Sims

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved talking to my NOW insurance agent Miss Liliana Lopez. She did a fantastic job helping me understand my options and State Farm is the best and affordable insurance. Do your pocketbook a favor and check this place out."

Christy Bowers

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were so friendly and now my car insurance policy not only has better coverage and lower deductibles, but my monthly premium decreased by over half of what I was paying at a different company. The personable service really made the difference though. Hillary took genuine interest in what I needed and never acted like I was just a policy number, I could hear her smiling through the phone. Highly recommend!"

Leon Hoyt

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"They took the time and explained everything to me in detail broke everything down so I can understand it very good business"

Virginia Garland

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was connected with Hillary Anderson. I honestly had begun to lose hope in being able to afford insurance. She went above and beyond to help me. I have faith and trust in this company. I will be expanding my insurance thru them in the future!"

bob maggot

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good rates and helpful people"

Madonna

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly fast service and they find the best deals for you without breaking your budget"

mark steck

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t be happier the way my insurance needs were improved by Josh and associates. Everyone is so nice and professional. All my questions were answered quickly."

T W

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great service. Everyone in the office is so nice!"

Laurie Goad

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was transferred to JHSF after the passing of Bob Hamby in Clinton,Tn. Justin and Carmodie are such consumate professionals that the switch was seamless. They have been thorough in explaining my options and current coverage. Besides that, Justin is a praying man and that adds another layer of integrity to this agency."

Tiffany Dearmon

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wish I could give them 10 stars! Liliana was so sweet and super helpful! She saved me even more than I was expecting! I was scared to switch car insurance after being with the same company for the last 10 yrs but Liliana made it so easy!"

Amy Van Meeveren

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm has been phenomenal. Liliana is my agent with Josh Hemphill’s branch and she has gone absolutely above and beyond for me. I bundled my home and auto with Allstate when I bought my home recently, and called to cancel my plan, but Liliana was determined to get us a better rate than what we had been quoted. She saved us SO much money with even BETTER coverage and was so kind through the whole process. Never once did I wonder what was going on with my insurance, she was very thorough and thoughtful. Whenever I did have questions, she was very timely with her responses and would even follow up later to see if we were still satisfied. Last week I got into an accident and called her right at the end of the day. She walked me through the whole process and I am confident that she is going to get me through this process. I’m a very grateful customer and plan to stay loyal to this company."

Cari B. Lee

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Reliable insurance! Money well spent!!"

Billy Squailia

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"So far they showed me that they are hard working and very competitive prices"

Lynn Wutzke

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really enjoy my interaction with this State Farm office."

Holly Mayo

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just got done getting bids from several different insurance agencies because my car and home ins. needed updating. Each agency had personable and professional agents. Nevertheless you know you’ve found someone extraordinary when she listens and fine tunes a policy to give me the very best coverage. Liliana Lopez is more than an excellent agent—-indeed, she is the gold standard in my opinion. Did I mention she is a young woman who is wise beyond her years? This young woman has already left such a positive impression and she is going to continue to impact people’s lives for the better. She has my utmost respect and an unwavering endorsement."

Scott Stooksbury

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love the Fact that State Farm is Local and very Customer Friendly! I had State Farm Previously but I moved to another State and had to Cancel. I am back Home and Dropped Geico and CHOSE State Farm because I can talk to a real person and have more benefits, more Bang for the Buck!"